Posted by: Editor | November 20, 2011

Esquimalt Election Results

2011 Esquimalt Municipal Election Results

Meet the new Esquimalt Council (from left to right): Meagan Brame, Lynda Hundleby, Tim Morrison, Dave Hodgins, Bob McKie, and David Schinbein (not pictured) at Esquimalt Municipal Hall on Election Night. November 19, 2011.

Thank you to all the Esquimalt residents that voted in the November 19th municipal election. Many of you have emailed me to ask for the results, so here they are:

Election Results: November 19, 2011

The following are the results for the General Local Election held on November 19, 2011.

Number of Votes Cast: 2,300. Estimated Eligible Voters: 12,782 (Approx. 18% turnout)


1. Morrison, Tim (1,655 votes): 72%

2. Brame, Meagan – Incumbent (1,631 votes): 71%

3. McKie, Bob (1,594 votes): 69%

4. Hundleby, Lynda – Incumbent (1,570 votes): 68%

5. Hodgins, Dave (1,415 votes): 62%

6. Schinbein, David (940 votes): 41%


7. Dixon, Sandra (819 votes): 36%

8. Steffler, Josh (800 votes): 35%


Are you in favour of the Township of Esquimalt adopting amendments to Official Community Plan Bylaw No. 2646 and Zoning Bylaw No. 2050 that would facilitate development of Phase One of the Esquimalt Village Plan which would include a mix of residential, commercial and civic uses in two buildings, one of which may be up to 12 storeys in height, on the site of the old municipal hall and old public works yard?

YES (1,510) : 66%

NO (690): 30%



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: